• ARTICLE
  • STRING
  • CONVERTER
  • ENCRYPT
  • NETWORK
  • MORE
  • ARTICLE
    STRING
    CONVERTER
    ENCRYPT
    NETWORK
    MORE
logo Online Tools
Favorite Copy Link Share

Random Mac Address Generator


Generate Result Download

Random Mac Address Generator-summary

The online random MAC address generator supports the generation of 48 bit or 64 bit MAC addresses, and the generation parameters support the setting of case, address format, generation count, limited generation address range, etc.

Random Mac Address Generator-instructions

MAC address (Media access control address), which is an address used to confirm the location of network devices. In the OSI model, the second data link layer uses the MAC address . MAC address is used to uniquely identify a network card in the network. If a device has one or more network cards, each network card needs and will have a unique MAC address.
The MAC address is usually 48 bits (6 bytes, MAC-48 or EUI-48), such as 08:00:20:0a:8c:6d. In the IPv6 scenario, use a 64 bit MAC address (8 bytes, EUI-64), such as 08:00:20:ff:fe:0a:8c:6d.

  1. Count : Specifies the number of random MAC addresses generated, in the range of 1-1000.
  2. Click parameters to control the detailed parameters of random MAC address generation.
  3. Format : Specifies how the generated MAC address is formatted.
  4. Case : Specifies whether the generated result is upper or lower case.
  5. Size : Specifies whether a 48 bit (MAC-48 EUI-48) or 64 bit (MAC-64) MAC address is generated.
  6. Limit Type : Set the limit type, support random generation, specify prefix and specify range. When specifying a prefix, fill in a specific prefix, and all MAC addresses starting with this prefix will be generated. When specifying a range, you can enter a start prefix or a start full address, an end prefix or an end full address, and random addresses will be generated within this range. Note: the address filled in is a hexadecimal character. You can fill in the complete address or part of the address.
  7. Transmission : Select whether to generate unicast address or multicast address. The last bit of the highest byte of the MAC address indicates the transmission type. 0 is unicast and 1 is multicast. If you have set the transmission type parameter, the transmission type rule must be met when specifying the range or prefix.
  8. Administration : Choose whether to generate a universally administered address(UAA) or a locally administered addresses (LAA). The penultimate bit of the highest byte of the MAC address indicates the administration type. 0 is the UAA and 1 is the LAA. If you set the administration type parameter, you need to comply with the administration type rules when specifying the range or prefix.
  9. The MAC address generated by this tool will not be repeated.
0 comments

• 文库
  • 字符
  • 转换
  • 加密
  • 网络
  • 更多
    图表
  • 文库
    字符
    转换
    加密
    网络
    更多
    图表
logo 在线工具大全
评论 收藏 复制链接 分享

随机MAC地址生成器


生成结果 下载

随机MAC地址生成器-工具简介

在线随机MAC地址生成器,支持生成48位或者64位MAC地址,生成参数支持设置大小写,地址格式,生成数量,限定生成范围等。

随机MAC地址生成器-使用说明

MAC地址(英语:Media Access Control Address),翻译为MAC位址,以太网地址(Ethernet Address)或物理地址(Physical Address),它是一个用来确认网络设备位置的地址。在OSI模型中,第二层数据链路层使用MAC地址 。MAC地址用于在网络中唯一标示一个网卡,一台设备若有一或多个网卡,则每个网卡都需要并会有一个唯一的MAC地址。
MAC地址通常为48位(6个字节,MAC-48 或者 EUI-48),比如08:00:20:0A:8C:6D。 在IPv6场景下,使用64位MAC地址(8个字节,EUI-64),比如08:00:20:FF:FE:0A:8C:6D

  1. 生成数量:指定生成的随机MAC地址数量,范围为1-1000。
  2. 点击更多参数,支持控制随机MAC地址生成的细节参数。
  3. 格式:指定以何种方式格式化生成的MAC地址。
  4. 大小写:指定生成结果是大写还是小写。
  5. 位数:指定生成48位( MAC-48 EUI-48 )还是64位( EUI-64 )MAC地址。
  6. 生成方式:设置生成方式,支持随机生成,指定前缀和指定范围三种方式。指定前缀时,填写特定前缀,将生成所有以这个前缀开始的MAC地址。 指定范围时,可以输入开始前缀或者开始完整地址,结束前缀或者结束完整地址,将在这个范围内生成随机地址。 注意:填写的地址时十六进制字符,可以填写完整地址或者部分地址。
  7. 传输类型:选择生成单播地址还是多播地址。MAC地址最高字节的最后一个位(bit)表示传输类型,0为单播,1为多播。 如果你设置了传输类型参数,则在指定范围或者前缀时,需要符合传输类型规则。
  8. 管理类型:选择生成全局地址(UAA,universally administered address)还是本地地址(LAA,locally administered addresses)。MAC地址最高字节的倒数第二个位(bit)表示管理类型,0为UAA全局地址,1为LAA本地地址。 如果你设置了管理类型参数,则在指定范围或者前缀时,需要符合管理类型规则。
  9. 本工具生成的MAC地址不会重复。